Texas Plains Trail Region

Participant in the Texas Historical Commission's
Texas Heritage Trails Program

Meet Our Executive Director and Board

Barbara A. Brannon

Allison Kendrick, of Lubbock, has always loved history and tourism and is excited to bring her passions to the 52 counties of the Texas Plains and Panhandle. She has served as executive director of the Texas Plains Trail Region since December 2019, the fifth executive director in the region's history. Allison began her tourism career as intern and later director of communications for the Texas Forts Trail Region. She stayed involved with the Forts Trail on the board while taking the next step in her career as the technology marketing manager for the Abilene Convention and Visitor Bureau from 2014-2019. A graduate of Hardin-Simmons University with a B.A. in public relations and advertising, Allison has lived and worked in Abilene until relocating to Lubbock in fall 2019. She is excited to begin a new chapter in West Texas and build relationships with the people that make this region so special. Kendrick is "Ready to Hit the Trail." 






Officers and Board of Directors, 2020–21

The Texas Plains Trail Region is led by a volunteer board representative of our 52 counties. Feel free to contact our officers and directors at; inquiries will be forwarded.

If you're interested in volunteering to serve, our nominating committee begins reviewing applications each spring for terms beginning September 1. Visit our Partners and Resources page for an application and more information.

Executive Committee
Vicki Hamblen,
 Happy/Canyon (WTAMU), President-Elect
Ramon Johnston, Lubbock (West Texas TravelHost), Past President
Dolores Mosser, Lubbock (Lubbock County Historical Commission), Vice President
Danyel Parkhurst, Boys Ranch (Cal Farley’s Boys Ranch), Treasurer
Tai Kreidler, Lubbock (Southwest Collection, Texas Tech University), Secretary

Quanah Parker Trail
Holle Humphries,
Lubbock, Quanah Parker Trail facilitator

Board Members
Jim Brokenbek,
Wendie Murfee Cook, Canadian (The Citadelle Art Foundation)
Linda Germany, White Deer (Carson County Historical Commission)
Margo Hardin, Crosbyton (Retired, City of Crosbyton)
Paula Sue Hatfield, Snyder (Scurry County Historical Commission)
Hayley HerraBig Spring (Visit Big Spring)
Julie Hodges, Lubbock (National Ranching Heritage Center)
Tori Huddleston, Plainview (City of Plainview, Fair Theatre)
Ada Lester, Mobeetie (Wheeler County Historical Museum)
Deborah Sue McDonald, Vega
Kristen Moudy, Wheeler (Wheeler Chamber & EDC)
Virginia Scott, Lipscomb (Wolf Creek Heritage Museum)
Kayla van Zielst, Lubbock (FiberMax Center for Discovery)